Tel: +61 2 95663100 | Contact

AMSRS Board and Divisional Committees 2016 - 2017

The Board

President Liz Moore

Vice President

Suz Allen


Adam Allanson


Elissa Molloy - AMSRS CEO
General Board Members

Vicki Arbes & Christine Walker

Liz Moore
Elizabeth is senior professional marketer, specialising in the use of Customer Insights to drive business profitability. Elizabeth joined Telstra in September 2011 as Director of Research, Insights and Analytics at Telstra Corporation where she runs the functions of market research, competitive intelligence and customer and product analytics with the goal of driving customer centricity into business decisions and turning the data assets of the business into profit and customer advocacy. She is passionate about effectively and efficiently combining disparate data sources to deliver insights which result in tangible business outcomes. Prior to joining Telstra, Elizabeth spent 13 years with the Commonwealth Bank of Australia working in the areas of market research, customer analytics and data driven marketing. Elizabeth spent her early career in economics and marketing in the agribusiness industry in Australia, New York and London.

Suz Allen
Suz is Research and Development Director (Sensory and Consumer Science), Campbell Arnott’s Asia Pacific. A former CSIRO scientist and market research supplier, Suz offers over 25 years’ experience in consumer and sensory product research. Throughout her career, Suz has worked with a large number of FMCG companies as a sensory market research specialist (including Nestle, Fosters, McDonald’s, Kellogg’s, Uncle Bens, Fritolay and more…), and her experience has covered a wide range of products including food, beverages, pet food and personal/home care. Suz has a Science Degree in Physiology and Psychology, a Master’s Degree in Cognitive Science, an MBA in Marketing, a Graduate Certificate in Gastronomy and more. As manager of the Sensory and Consumer Science group for Campbell Arnott’s, she is particularly interested in the interplay between sensory psychophysical research and consumer market research. Suz has been an AMSRS member since 1992, and Qualified Practising Market Researcher (QPMR) since 2004, and has been very active serving on the Conference Committee in 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011 (Conference Chair) and 2012. Suz also serves on the Clients Networking Group Committee.

Adam Allanson
Adam has over 20 years of experience in economic, social and market research. He holds a Bachelor of Economics from the Australian National University (ANU) and has been a Qualified Practising Market Researcher (QPMR) since 2004. Adam was a senior adviser in the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet and held various economic analyst positions in the Commonwealth Treasury. Adam established Allanson Consulting in 2006 and provides analytical services to a number of Australian Government agencies. He has broad experience in quantitative and qualitative research, lectures Microeconomics 1 at the ANU and provides statistics training to government agencies. He has recently been appointed as an Associate Partner at ORIMA Research.

Vicki Arbes - PhD, MAPS, QPMR, Fellow AMSRS

Vicki has been involved with the AMSRS since she started in the industry over 30 years ago and was one of the first few women to become a Fellow of the society. Vicki has a particular interest in building and maintaining professional standards, and have long been involved in the AMSRS training program; she is also very keen to encourage top graduates into this exciting but under-appreciated, industry. She has spent a career trying to shake up the public image as ‘interviewers with clip boards’. Vicki has chaired two AMSRS conferences.

Vicki feels she can contribute her experience and energy to the board and help fellow board members to continue their good work.

Christine Walker
Christine is a Director at Hall & Partners Open Mind in Melbourne. Prior to joining Hall & Partners Open Mind she was Managing Director of Alliance Strategic Research, a Melbourne based boutique agency specialising in commercial market research. Christine has been working in the market research industry for over 20 years across many industry sectors. Christine commenced her research career in the strategy planning department of McCann Erickson Advertising, and communications research has continued throughout. She has held senior roles in research agencies such as ACNielsen and Reark Research providing her with a solid research skills base in both quantitative and qualitative research. She has also worked client side in senior research roles for major global corporates , Kimberly Clark and Shell. Christine has been a member of the AMSRS for the vast majority of her research career. She is a frequent speaker on research topics, workshop facilitator and marketing awards judge. She has a Bachelor of Behavioural Sciences (Psychology), a Masters in Applied Social Research, and is a Qualified Practising Market Researcher.

Management Committee

Emma Rowland
​ACT Chair

Steve Sheppard
​NSW Chair

Jason Davis
QLD Chair

Andris Versteeg
​SA Chair

Helen Bartley
VIC Chair

Huw Hepworth
WA Chair

ACT Committee

Chair: Emma Rowland
Committee members: David Bruce, Corey Fisher, Nathan Franklin, Xiaoyan Lu, and Trevor Webb.​

NSW Committee

Chair: Steve Sheppard
Committee members: Paul Costantoura, Julie Harris, Pip Hooper, Lee Naylor and Lisa Salas
SIG/SIN representatives: Barry Sanders, Chris Martin Murphy, Fadil Pedic and Raj Ravindran.

QLD Committee

Chair: Jason Davis
Committee members: Heath Adams, Mark Griffin, Mark Kumaru, Megan Price, Rhys Sarri and Maree Taylor

SA/NT Committee

Chair: Andris Versteeg
Committee members: Adele Eliseo Coates, Cullen Habel and Arry Tanusondjaja

VIC Committee

Chair: Helen Bartley
Committee members: Jim Camm, Mark Newstead, Andy McLellan, Stephen Paton and Stuart Vawser
SIG/SIN representatives: Belinda Rogerson and Chris Owen

WA Committee

Chair: Huw Hepworth
Committee members: David Elston, Steven Hill and Garreth Young.